Chocolate & Zucchini Forum Index >> Back to Chocolate & Zucchini <<

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages 
 RSS feedLast posts feed   RegisterRegister   Log inLog in 

Paris restaurants good for singles

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Chocolate & Zucchini Forum Index -> Paris & France
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Mtngirl6co

PostPosted: Sun Aug 26, 2007 3:52 am    Post subject: Paris restaurants good for singles Reply with quote

Hi,

I am traveling to Paris in early November solo. Does anyone have any recommendations for great restaurants where a single can experience great food and be comfortable? I have been twice before but this is my first time traveling alone. Thanks.
jenyfari

PostPosted: Tue Sep 18, 2007 4:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

This is a tough question which is probably why you haven't had any responses yet. I am probably not going to be much help either but at least it will bump this post up to the top so you might get some more answers.

I think it is just a matter of being brave and heading in to these places on your own.

Maybe you are wanting eating establishments with English speaking staff?? That will at least be one hurdle you won't have to encounter - unless of course you speak French.
simona

PostPosted: Tue Sep 18, 2007 8:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jenyfari,
I think you can eat alone LUNCH in anyone of the big-name restaurants, without feeling uneasy- busimen/businesswomen do it. . In the evening though,- of course you can do it too-, but I presume you will feel uncomfortable. But if it has to be dinner I would choose one of the big Brasseries ( Bofinger, Julien , Gare du Nord etc)- . I did it several times, it's really OK. Bon Appetit!!

No more war
Debbie

PostPosted: Tue Sep 18, 2007 7:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think there was a topic on this a while ago.