Chocolate & Zucchini Forum Index >> Back to Chocolate & Zucchini <<

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages 
 RSS feedLast posts feed   RegisterRegister   Log inLog in 

Weighty issues

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Chocolate & Zucchini Forum Index -> Cooking & Eating
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Mathilde Puppy

PostPosted: Wed May 25, 2005 2:24 pm    Post subject: Weighty issues Reply with quote

Hi Everyone! I am new to these fourms. i have been lurking for a while now and just love the site.

I have a question for you all.... since i discovered a passion for food and cooking (and wine) a year ago, i have had much joy out of trying new recipes. But, i have also put on about 20 pounds in weight! How do my fellow foodies manage to maintain a decent and healthy weight, even though you all undoubtedly are exceptional cooks! I have just started a new programme that sees me drink wine only every second day, and am also alternating days where i am completely vegan (and low-fat) with days where i eat as usual. After a week, i have lost a couple of pounds, but have a long way to go.

I am curious to hear of other methods, and advice!

best to you all,

Mathilde Puppy.
Sarape

PostPosted: Wed May 25, 2005 4:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

There's no mystery at all to this. You have to move. Very simple.

Park at the end of the lot, use the stairs, wash the floor, polish the furniture, walk around the block five times, golf, garden, cut the grass, wash windows, put on Sinatra and dance....
Dairy_Queen

PostPosted: Wed May 25, 2005 7:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Or...landscape each day, for 10-12 hours per day! Lift 100 fifty pound bags of River Rock to line a fish pond. Mow 36 lawns. Plant 126 8" caladium pots in a planter that's above your head!

You can't eat enough in a day to keep your weight normal.