Chocolate & Zucchini Forum Index >> Back to Chocolate & Zucchini <<

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages 
 RSS feedLast posts feed   RegisterRegister   Log inLog in 

Boston weekend?
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Chocolate & Zucchini Forum Index -> Around the world on a zucchini
View previous topic :: View next topic  
yum beth

PostPosted: Mon Aug 15, 2005 10:57 pm    Post subject: Boston weekend? Reply with quote

Hi all,

I recently found C&Z and I've been reading the forums like crazy. I feel like I know some of you already, so here a bit about me: I'm a 24 year old grad student, I live in LA with my boyfriend who works in post-production, and my 6-month old kitten Captain Crunch (not so named because of any fondness for overly-sweetened kids cereal)

Anyhow, we're going out to Boston in October for a wedding, and though we're only going to be there for the weekend, I was hoping to get a bit of the local flavor while we're there since it's my first time, and who knows when I'll be back? So... does anyone have any suggestions about must-eats during our short stay? We like everything, from hot-dog stands to white tablecloth restaurants, but we'll probably be flying by the seat of our pants so something that needs to be reserved a month in advance (or at all, for that matter) probably wouldn't work.

OK then... thanks all in advance! Laughing
Pockymonkey

PostPosted: Mon Aug 15, 2005 11:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi yum beth,

welcome to the forums!